Celta Vigo 0-1 Real Madrid: Jude Bellingham scores late winner

Bellingham manages Real Madrid winner
Bellingham joined Real Madrid from Borussia Dortmund for £88.5m this summer

England midfielder Jude Bellingham scored an 81st-minute winner to help Real Madrid overtake Celta Vigo and maintain their 100 per cent La Liga start.

Bellingham headed Joselu’s shot to register his fourth league goal in just his third appearance.

Celta could have taken the early lead but the video assistant referee (VAR) ruled out Jorgen Strand Larsen’s goal.

Their goalkeeper Ivan Villar then stopped Rodrygo’s penalty in the second half after knocking the striker down in the box.

Madrid were far from their best in a frantic game and were lucky Larsen was ruled for fouling visiting goalkeeper Kepa Arrizabalaga in the build-up to his third minute.

In the closing stages, however, they increased the pressure, with a header from former Borussia Dortmund star Bellingham in the far corner making the difference at the Estadio Municipal de Balaidos.

The only problem for the visitors was the injury to striker Vinicius Junior, who limped off in the 18th minute with what appeared to be a pulled hamstring.


Celta Vigo

Training 5-3-2

  • 13Villar
  • 3Mingueza
  • 15Aidoo
  • 2Star felt
  • 4Nunez
  • 11CerviReplaced bySanchezhas 45+2′minutes
  • 8Beltran
  • 14of the TowerReplaced byRodriguezhas 80′minutes
  • 17Bamba
  • 18Larsen BeachReplaced byTapiahas 77′minutesBooked at 90 minutes
  • tenIago AspasBooked at 67 mins


  • 1stepsin
  • 5Tapia
  • 6Doctor
  • 19Swedberg
  • 20Vazquez
  • 23Sanchez
  • 26Garcia
  • 28Dominguez
  • 29Rodriguez
  • 30Sotelo

real Madrid

Training 4-1-2-1-2

  • 25Arrizabalaga Revuelta
  • 2Carvajal Ramos
  • 22RudigerBooked at 90 minutes
  • 4Alaba
  • 20Garcia TorresReplaced byNachoshas 80′minutesBooked at 90 minutes
  • 18ChouameniReplaced bymodrichas 63′minutes
  • 15Valverde
  • 12CamavingaReplaced byKrooshas 62′minutesBooked at 71 mins
  • 5bellingham
  • 7Vinicius JuniorReplaced byjoseluhas 18′minutes
  • 11Rodrygo


  • 6Nachos
  • 8Kroos
  • tenmodric
  • 13Moon
  • 14joselu
  • 16Odriozola
  • 17Vazquez
  • 21Diaz
  • 26Pineiro
  • 32Peace

Isidro Diaz de Mera Escuderos


Live Text

Source link: https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/66623788

Xem thêm:  2023 World Championships: Zharnel Hughes wins 100m bronze as Noah Lyles triumphs

Related Posts