Ballon d’Or 2023: English stars Bukayo Saka and Jude Bellingham on the shortlist | Four Lionesses nominated | Football news

England stars Bukayo Saka and Jude Bellingham have been included on the shortlist for the 2023 men’s Ballon d’Or, while Lionesses Mary Earps, Millie Bright, Rachel Daly and Georgia Stanway have been nominated for the women’s award.

Saka was named England’s player of the year on Tuesday, and his fine form for Arsenal and the Three Lions last season saw him named on the 30-man shortlist. He is joined by his England teammate Jude Bellingham, who sealed his move from Borussia Dortmund to Real Madrid this summer, after an exceptional season for club and country.

Man City have seen eight players named after their treble season, led by Erling Haaland, who won the UEFA Best Men’s Player award on Thursday after his 52 goals last season. He is joined by Kevin De Bruyne, Rodri, Bernardo Silva, Julian Alvarez, Ruben Dias, Josko Gvardiol and Ilkay Gundogan, who joined Barcelona in the summer.

Bayern Munich striker Harry Kane is also included after scoring 40 goals for club and country, but there was no room for Manchester United striker Marcus Rashford despite his 30 goals and 11 assists in the game. during the 2022/23 season.

Golden Ball

Other notable Premier League inclusions include World Cup-winning Aston Villa goalkeeper Emi Martinez, Liverpool striker Mohamed Salah and Arsenal’s Martin Odegaard.

Messi named, but not Ronaldo

Argentina's Lionel Messi hoists the winning team's replica FIFA World Cup trophy during a celebration ceremony for local fans after an international friendly soccer match against Panama at the Monumental Stadium in Buenos Aires , in Argentina, Thursday, March 23, 2023. (AP Photo/Gustavo Garello)
Lionel Messi celebrates Argentina’s World Cup victory

Inter Miami striker Lionel Messi was also among the nominees announced by the organizers. France Football review.

Seven-time winner Messi led Argentina to World Cup glory in Qatar last December, their first triumph since 1986.

PSG striker Kylian Mbappe is also nominated, but Cristiano Ronaldo, who plays in Saudi Arabia for Al-Nassr, is not included for the first time since 2003 and Neymar is also absent.

Golden Ball

Daly’s record season recognized

Please use Chrome browser for a more accessible video player

Watch all of Rachel Daly’s Women’s Super League goals for the 2022-23 season

Daly’s record-breaking season in the WSL was recognized. Her 22 goals for Aston Villa set a new WSL record which sees her nominated for the Women’s Ballon d’Or alongside England teammates Earps, Bright and Stanway, all of whom played key roles in the Lionesses’ run to the World Cup final last month. .

The WSL is also well represented.

Chelsea striker Sam Kerr and Man City striker Khadija Shaw are among the 30 women nominated, alongside Barcelona’s Aitana Bonmati, who helped Spain win the World Cup last month.

However, Barcelona’s Alexia Putellas, who has won the women’s prize for the past two years, is not nominated this year.

There are 13 Premier League players on the Ballon d’Or nominations list, including eight from Man City.

Bukayo Saka, Jude Bellingham and Harry Kane are England’s representatives on the men’s shortlist.

Meanwhile, there are 12 WSL stars on the women’s shortlist, with Mary Earps, Millie Bright, Rachel Daly and Georgia Stanway representing the Lionesses.

Bellingham in contention for Young Player Trophy | Ramsdale named goalkeeper of the year

Bellingham is also on the shortlist for the Young Men’s Player of the Year award. Manchester United new signing Rasmus Hojlund of Denmark and Barcelona trio Gavi, Pedri and Alejandro Balde are also candidates.

Arsenal’s Aaron Ramsdale is nominated for Goalkeeper of the Year along with Martinez. They will face competition from Manchester City’s Ederson and former United goalkeeper from Inter Milan, Andre Onana, who is also on the roster for the game.
main reward.

The winners will be announced during the 2023 Ballon d’Or ceremony at the Théâtre du Châtelet in Paris on October 30.

Here are the lists of nominations for the 2023 Ballon d’Or, the Women’s Ballon d’Or, the Yashin Trophy and the Kopa Trophy…

Men’s Ballon d’Or: the nominees…

Harry Kane celebrates Bayern Munich's winner with goalscorer Mathys
Harry Kane is named to the list of 30 Ballon d’Or finalists

Jude Bellingham (Real Madrid)

Harry Kane (Bayern Munich)

Bukayo Saka (Arsenal)

Martin Odegaard (Arsenal)

Erling Haaland (Man City)

Bernardo Silva (Man City)

Kevin De Bruyne (Man City)

Rodri (Man City)

Julian Alvarez (Man City)

Ruben Dias (Man City)

Josko Gvardiol (Man City)

Mohamed Salah (Liverpool)

Andre Onana (Man United)

Emiliano Martinez (Aston Villa)

Lionel Messi (Inter Miami)

Kylian Mbappé (PSG)

Randal Kolo Muani (PSG)

Jamal Musiala (Bayern Munich)

Kim Min-Jae (Bayern Munich)

Karim Benzema (Al-Ittihad)

Vinicius Jr (Real Madrid)

Luka Modric (Real Madrid)

Robert Lewandowski (Barcelona)

Ilkay Gundogan (Barcelona)

Victor Osimhen (Naples)

Khvicha Kvaratskhelia (Naples)

Nicolas Barella (Inter Milan)

Lautaro Martinez (Inter Milan)

Antoine Griezmann (Atletico Madrid)

Yassine Bounou (Al Hilal)

Women’s Ballon d’Or: the nominees…

Sam Kerr and Millie Bright
Chelsea stars Sam Kerr and Millie Bright are in the running for the women’s award

Mary Earps (Man United)

Millie Bright (Chelsea)

Rachel Daly (Aston Villa)

Georgia Stanway (Bayern Munich)

Sam Kerr (Chelsea)

Guro Reiten (Chelsea)

Katie McCabe (Arsenal)

Khadija Shaw (Man City)

Jill Roord (Man City)

Yui Hasegawa (Man City)

Hayley Raso (Real Madrid)

Amanda Ilestedt (Arsenal)

Hinata Miyazawa (Man United)

Daphne Van Domselaar (Aston Villa)

Mapi Léon (Barcelona)

Asisat Oshoala (Barcelona)

Aitana Bonmati (Barcelona)

Patricia Guijarro (Barcelona)

Fridolina Rolfo (Barcelona)

Salma Paralluelo (Barcelona)

Olga Ramona (Real Madrid)

Linda Caicedo (Real Madrid)

Alba Redondo (Levante)

Wendie Renard (Lyon)

Kadidiatou Diani (Lyon)

Alexandra Popp (Wolfsburg)

Ewa Pajor (Wolfsburg)

Léna Oberdorf (Wolfsburg)

Débinha (Kansas City)

Sophia Smith (The Thorns of Portland)

Yashin Trophy: the nominees…

Ramsdale was player of the match at Anfield
Arsenal goalkeeper Aaron Ramsdale is nominated for the Yashin Trophy for best goalkeeper

Aaron Ramsdale (Arsenal)

Ederson (Manchester City)

Andre Onana (Inter Milan)

Emiliano Martinez (Aston Villa)

Marc André Ter Stegen (Barcelona)

Thibaut Courtois (Real Madrid)

Mike Maignan (AC Milan)

Yassine Bounou (Al-Hilal)

Brice Samba (RCLens)

Dominik Livakovic (Fenerbahçe)

Kopa Trophy: Nominees

Jude Bellingham in action for England in a Euro 2024 qualifier
Jude Bellingham is also nominated for the Kopa Trophy for the best U21 player

Jude Bellingham (Real Madrid)

Eduardo Camavinga (Real Madrid)

Gavi (Barcelona)

Pedri (FC Barcelona)

Alejandro Baldé (Barcelona)

Jamal Musiala (Bayern Munich)

Rasmus Hojlund (Manchester United)

Xavi Simons (RB Leipzig)

Antonio Silva (Benfica)

Elye Wahi (RC Lens)

The winners will be announced at the 2023 Ballon d’Or ceremony at the Théâtre du Châtelet in Paris on October 30.

Source link:

Xem thêm:  Top Boy season 5 ending explained: who killed [SPOILER]?

Related Posts